Storyteller


Tell me a story
Whisper a tale in my ear
It can be one of happiness
Or it can be one of anger or fear

Speak to me of myths and legends
Of the fantastic or the mundane
I’ll hang on to your every word
Drive me around your memory lane

Spin me a story no matter how crazy
I promise not to laugh (too much)
The stories that I keep with me
Are the ones from last we got in touch

So weave your words and memories
For this I am certain to be true
Of all the heroes and heroines
The one I want to learn most about is you

A Penny for your thoughts. Speak your mind.

