If There Be Fate


If there be fate, let actions cease;
Let breathing halt to pay life’s lease.
Existence of a grandest plan
Denies the life of every man.

If there be one truth, let minds rot;
Let fade away all life begat.
Existence of  universal fact
Shall rob us of sweet life’s extract

So let me drown in my delusion;
Let me live in my illusion.
For I know truths are not real,
What is essential is what we feel.

It is through charting our own course
That we draw meaning from its source.
Should there, in truth, be destiny
Then let me die than cease to be free.

*A reworked version of my 2009 poem; an experiment with Iambic Tetrameter (still haven’t perfected it though)”

A Penny for your thoughts. Speak your mind.

