O how I wish lost hearts have compasses


O how I wish lost hearts have compasses
To guide them throughout the uncharted seas
Where the waves seem gentle and relaxes
Together with the calm and cool bay breeze
For these seas are quick to tear asunder
Unknowing vessels that float along by
Silence is broken by crash of thunder
And dark clouds fill up the once clear blue sky
Alas that no such compasses exist
And thus I pray to be your ship’s captain
With me at the helm, all we can resist
As we both sail across the uncertain
So drop the maps which you already drew
And I shall make all these seas safe for you

4 thoughts on “O how I wish lost hearts have compasses

A Penny for your thoughts. Speak your mind.

