How do I tell you


How do I tell you what I am feeling?
When just the thought of it leaves me reeling.
Do I dare stand up when my knees are weak?
Will it leave my lips the next time we speak?

Will you notice it when I look at you
Or maybe when I smile out of the blue?
Will you catch me by some fortunate chance
The moment right before I steal a glance?

How can I tell you when you seem so far?
I sometimes feel I’m wishing on a star.
Can I whisper it to the wind, instead?
Let it sing to you what needs to be said.

     Maybe one time as I bid you good night
     All these emotions will come into light.

A Penny for your thoughts. Speak your mind.

