Sea Bound Voyage at Night


The vastness of the sea feels consuming,
It seems as if we’re no longer moving;
As I stare and sigh at the horizon
With only the moon as my companion.

Far away from the shores of existence,
There is nothing but darkness in the distance;
No longer are there lights to remind me
Of where I’ve been, just the dark, open sea.

Into the starless night do I venture
With the sea wind’s slow and calm overture.
To new waters and new shores do I go.
To the unknown, the sea do I follow.

For past this night a new dawn would await.
I’ll know I’ll get there;  it’s never too late.

3 thoughts on “Sea Bound Voyage at Night

A Penny for your thoughts. Speak your mind.

